Malawi Holiday List 2023 & 2024 | Regional & National

Malawi Holiday List 2022, 2023 & 2024 | Regional & National – The Republic of Malawi is a landlocked country located in Southeast Africa. It was formerly called ‘Nyasaland’. It extends along the southern and western banks of Malawi, Africa’s third largest lake, as well as the Jambiji River. Its total length is 2,500 miles and width is 50 to 130 miles. Here Is The Complete List Of all Public Holidays.

Malawi Holiday List
Malawi Holiday List

Malawi Holiday List 2022, 2023 & 2024 | Regional & National

Day Date Holiday Name
Saturday New Year’s Day
Monday New Year’s Day (in lieu)
Monday John Chilembwe Day
Thursday Martyrs Day
Friday Good Friday
Monday Easter Monday
Sunday Labour Day
Monday Labour Day (in lieu)
Tuesday Eid ul-Fitr
Monday Kamuzu Day
Wednesday Independence Day
Saturday Mother’s Day
Monday Mother’s Day (in lieu)
Sunday Christmas Day
Monday Christmas Day (in lieu)
Tuesday Boxing Day (in lieu)

Malawi 2023 Holidays:

DAY DATE HOLIDAY
Sunday Jan 01, 2023 New Year’s Day
Monday Jan 02, 2023 New Year Holiday
Sunday Jan 15, 2023 John Chilembwe Day
Monday Jan 16, 2023 John Chilembwe Day Holiday
Friday Mar 03, 2023 Martyrs’ Day
Friday Apr 07, 2023 Good Friday
Monday Apr 10, 2023 Easter Monday
Friday Apr 21, 2023 Eid al-Fitr
Monday May 01, 2023 Labour Day
Sunday May 14, 2023 President Kamuzu Banda’s Birthday
Monday May 15, 2023 President Kamuzu Banda’s Birthday Holiday
Thursday Jul 06, 2023 Independence Day
Sunday Oct 15, 2023 Mother’s Day
Monday Dec 25, 2023 Christmas Day
Tuesday Dec 26, 2023 Boxing Day

Malawi 2024 Holidays:

DAY DATE HOLIDAY
Monday Jan 01, 2024 New Year’s Day
Monday Jan 15, 2024 John Chilembwe Day
Sunday Mar 03, 2024 Martyrs’ Day
Monday Mar 04, 2024 Martyrs’ Day Holiday
Friday Mar 29, 2024 Good Friday
Monday Apr 01, 2024 Easter Monday
Wednesday Apr 10, 2024 Eid al-Fitr
Wednesday May 01, 2024 Labour Day
Tuesday May 14, 2024 President Kamuzu Banda’s Birthday
Saturday Jul 06, 2024 Independence Day
Monday Jul 08, 2024 Independence Day Holiday
Tuesday Oct 15, 2024 Mother’s Day
Wednesday Dec 25, 2024 Christmas Day
Thursday Dec 26, 2024 Boxing Day

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top