Wimbledon Winners List 2022 – Wimbledon 2022 Winners List Pdf

Wimbledon Winners List 2022 – List Of All Wimbledon Winners Pdf – Novak Djokovic has become the fourth man in the Open era after Bjorn Borg, Pete Sampras and Roger Federer to win four consecutive Wimbledon titles. He has been undefeated in the tournament since 2017. Check out the full Wimbledon 2022 winners list.

The Wimbledon Championships, commonly known as Wimbledon, is the world’s oldest tennis tournament and is widely regarded as the most prestigious. It has been held at the All England Club in Wimbledon, London since 1877 and has been played on outdoor grass courts with retractable roofs on two main courts since 2019. List of United Nations International Years.

Wimbledon Winners List
Wimbledon Winners List

Wimbledon Winners List 2022 – List Of All Wimbledon Winners Pdf

  • Men’s Singles- Novak Djokovic
  • Women’s Singles-Elena Rybakina
  • Men’s Doubles-Matthew Ebden and Max Purcell
  • Women’s Doubles- Katerina Siniakova and Barbora Krejcikova
  • Mixed Doubles- Desirae Krawczyk and Neal Skupski
  • QUAD Wheelchair Singles Champion- Sam Schroder
  • QUAD Wheelchair Doubles Champions- Sam Schroder and Niels Vink
Wimbledon Titles Wimbledon Winners Runner-up
Wimbledon 2022 Men’s Singles Final Novak Djokovic Nick Kyrgios
Wimbledon 2022 Women’s Singles Final Elena Rybakina Ons Jabeur
Wimbledon 2022 Men’s Doubles Title Matthew Ebden and Max Purcell Nikola Mektić and Mate Pavic
Wimbledon 2022 Women’s Doubles Title Barbora Krejčíková & Kateřina Siniaková Elise Mertens & Zhang Shuai
Wimbledon 2022 Mixed Doubles Neal Skupski & Desirae Krawczyk Matthew Ebden & Samantha Stosur
Wimbledon 2022 Wheelchair Men’s Singles Shingo Kunieda  Alfie Hewett
Wimbledon 2022 Wheelchair Women’s Singles Diede de Groot Yui Kamiji
  • Novak Djokovic defeated Nick Kyrgios 4-6, 6–3, 6–4, 7–6 in the final to win his 7th Wimbledon title.
  • It was also his 21st Grand Slam title.
  • He is a Serbian professional tennis player.
  • He became the fifth man to record a streak of at least four consecutive titles in a major at the Open Era (after Bjorn Borg, Pete Sampras, Roger Federer and Rafael Nadal).

Elena Rybakina wins Wimbledon Women’s Singles Title

  • Elena Rybakina won the 2022 Wimbledon Championships, after defeating Ons Jabeur by 3–6, 6–2, 6–2.
  • It was her maiden major singles title.
  • Rybakina became the first Kazakhstani to win a major title, and the third player representing an Asian nation to win a major title after Li Na and Naomi Osaka.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top