Karnataka Government Holidays List 2022 | Gazetted Holiday List

Karnataka Government Holidays List 2022 | Gazetted Holiday List PDF – Karnataka Government Holidays List 2022 PDF Cpmplete List of Karnataka Government Holidays 2022. Karnataka Government Holiday List 2022 Notification PDF. Karnataka Govt Holidays List Gazette Official Notice.

The Karnataka government’s list of holidays 2022 has been officially released by the state government. Government of Karnataka. Officially the next days were declared gazetted and restricted holidays for government offices and banks. In this list you can check out the entire holidays from January to December 2022. Government offices and organizations remain closed on these holidays. It is important to note that the list of holidays of the present Karnataka government is included in 2022 on all second Saturdays, fourth Saturdays and Sundays as holidays in government offices. The karnataka government’s list of holidays 2022 is given below. Grade A Government Jobs List 2022 Latest, Types of Group A Jobs in India

Karnataka Government Holidays List

Karnataka Government Holidays List 2022 | Gazetted Holiday List PDF

Date Day Holiday
15 January Saturday Uttarayana Punyakala , Makara Sankranti
26 January Wednesday Republic Day
01 March Tuesday Maha Shivaratri
02 April Saturday Ugadi
14 April Thursday Dr. Ambedkar Jayanthi / Mahavir Jayanti
15 April Friday Good Friday
03 May Tuesday Basava Jayanthi / Akshaya Tritiya, Khutub-E-Ramzan
08 August Tuesday Muharram
15 August Monday Independence Day
31 August Wednesday Ganesh Chaturthi, Varasidhhi Vinayaka Vrata
25 September Sunday Mahalaya Amavasya
02 October Sunday Gandhi Jayanti
04 October Tuesday Maha Navami
05 October Wednesday Vijayadashami
08 October Saturday Prophet’s Birthday
09 October Sunday Maharshi Valmiki Jayanthi
24 October Monday Naraka Chaturdashi
26 October Wednesday Balipadyami / Deepavali
01 November Tuesday Karnataka Rajyotsava
11 November Friday Kanakadasa Jayanthi
25 December Sunday Christmas Day

Karnataka Government Restricted Holidays List 2022

Date Day Holiday
01 January Saturday New year
10 February Thursday Sri Madvanami
17 March Thursday Holi
19 March Saturday Shab-e-Barath
06 April Wednesday Devarab Dasimayya Javanthi
16 April Saturday Hanuman Jayanti
28 April Thursday Shab-e-Qadar
29 April Friday Jumat-UI-Wida
05 May Thursday Sri Ramanujacharya jananti
06 May Friday Sri Shankaracharya jayanti
16 May Monday Buddha Poonima
02 August Tuesday Rug- Upakarma
05 August Friday Varamahalakshmi Vrata
11 August Thursday Yajur upakarma
19 August Friday Sri krishna janmastami
30 August Tuesday Swarna Gowri Vratha
08 September Thursday Onam Festival, Kanya mariyamma Jayanti
09 September Friday Ananta Padmanabha vrata
17 September Saturday Vishwakarma jayanti
18 October Tuesday Tula Sankarmana
08 November Tuesday Guru nanak jayanti
08 December Thursday Huttari Festival

List of Bank Holidays in Karnataka in 2022

Date Day Holidays
8th January Saturday 2nd Saturday Bank Holiday
14th, January Friday Uttarayana Punya Kaala Sankranthi Festival
22nd January Saturday 4th Saturday Bank Holiday
26th January Wednesday Republic Day
12th February Saturday 2nd Saturday Bank Holiday
26th February Saturday 4th Saturday Bank Holiday
1st March Tuesday Maha Shivratri
12th March Saturday 2nd Saturday Bank Holiday
26th March Saturday 4th Saturday Bank Holiday
9th April Saturday 2nd Saturday Bank Holiday
14th April Thursday Mahaveera Jayanthi
15th April Friday Good Friday
23rd April Saturday 4th Saturday Bank Holiday
1st May Saturday May Day or Labour day
3rd May Monday Basava Jayanthi and Khutba-e-Ramzan
7th May Saturday 2nd Saturday Bank Holiday
21st May Saturday 4th Saturday Bank Holiday
11th June Saturday 2nd Saturday Bank Holiday
25th June Saturday 4th Saturday Bank Holiday
9th July Saturday 2nd Saturday Bank Holiday
10th July Sunday Id-ul-Adha*
23rd July Saturday 4th Saturday Bank Holiday
30th July Saturday Last Day of Muharram
13th August Saturday 2nd Saturday Bank Holiday
15th August Monday Independence Day
27th August Saturday 4th Saturday Bank Holiday
31st August Wednesday Varasiddhi Vinayaka Vrata
10th September Saturday 2nd Saturday Bank Holiday
24th September Saturday 4th Saturday Bank Holiday
25th September Sunday Mahalaya Amavasye
2nd October Sunday Gandhi Jayanthi
4th October Tuesday Maha Navami
5th October Wednesday Vijaya Dasami
8th October Saturday 2nd Saturday Bank Holiday
9th October Sunday Id-E-Milad and Maharshi Valmiki Jayanti
22nd October 22nd October 4th Saturday Bank Holiday
24th October Monday Naraka Chaturdashi and Diwali
1st November Tuesday Kannada Rajyothsava
11th November Friday Kanakadasa Jayanthi
12th November Saturday 2nd Saturday Bank Holiday
26th November Saturday 4th Saturday Bank Holiday
10th December Saturday 2nd Saturday Bank Holiday
24th December Saturday 4th Saturday Bank Holiday
25th December Sunday Christmas Day

Karnataka Government Holidays List 2022 | Gazetted Holiday List PDF

Karnataka Government Holidays List 2022 PDF Download Link – Click On Link Given Below 

https://ksat.karnataka.gov.in/pdf/HOLIDAYS-2022.pdf

List of Bank Holidays in Karnataka in 2022

Is the New Year in Karnataka considered a government holiday?

  • No, the New Year in Karnataka is not celebrated as a holiday of the state government.

Is Karnataka Rajyotsava a compulsory government holiday in Karnataka?

  • Karnataka Rajyotsava is one of the most important regional holidays in Karnataka which is celebrated on November 1 every year.

How many public holidays are there in Karnataka in 2022?

  • he state of Karnataka will observe a total of 44 public holidays in 2022.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll to Top