ICC Women’s World Cup Winners List 2022 | Full List Pdf Download

ICC Women’s World Cup Winners List 2022 | Full List Pdf Download – The ICC Women’s Cricket World Cup is the oldest World Championship in the game, the first tournament of which was held in England in 1973. The matches are played as One-Day Internationals (ODIs) in 50 overs, while there is also another icc championship for Twenty20 international cricket. Women’s T20 World Cup.

The World Cup is currently hosted by the International Cricket Council (ICC). By 2005, when the two organisations merged, it was administered by a separate body, the International Women’s Cricket Council (IWCC). The first World Cup was held in England in 1973, two years before the inaugural men’s tournament. The initial years of the event were marked by funding difficulties, which meant that many teams had to decline invitations to compete and caused a gap of up to six years between tournaments. However, since 2005, World Cups have been held regularly at an interval of four years. IPL 2022 Schedule Pdf Download | Time Table, New Teams, Ranking

ICC Women’s World Cup Winners List

ICC Women’s World Cup Winners List 2022 | Full List Pdf Download

1973 England England Australia
1978 India Australia England
1982 New
Australia England
1988 Australia Australia England
1993 England England New
1997 India Australia New
2000 New
2005 South
Australia India
2009 Australia England New
2013 India Australia West
2017 England England India

For more information visit https://www.icc-cricket.com/womens-world-cup/fixture.

  • Australia have dominated the tournament by winning 6 out of 11 World Cup events so far.
  • England are in second place with 4 titles and New Zealand are third with a championship in 2000.
  • Other countries like India and West Indies have made it to the final but have failed to win the championship.
  • Just days away from the 2022 edition, let’s take a look at the history of the ICC Women’s World Cup from 1973 to 2017.

History of ICC Women Cricket World Cup : 

  • The first edition of the Women’s World Cup was the first of its kind.
  • It was the brainchild of Sir Jack Hayward and this tournament was scheduled from 20th June to 28th July 1973 in England.
  • There were a total of 7 nations participating and had a total of 21 matches.
  • England defeated Australia in the final league match at Birmingham and was crowned the inaugural champions.
  • Princess Anne presented the World Cup to the champions of England

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top