Filmfare Awards Winners List 2022 – 67th Filmfare Awards List

Filmfare Awards Winners List 2022 – Best Actor, Best Actress – The 67th Filmfare Awards for 2022 were given on Tuesday night. The awards ceremony saw the coming together of the entire Hindi film industry under one roof. The three films that emerged as the big winners of the evening were Kriti Sanon starrer Mimi, Vicky Kaushal-led Sardar Udham and Sidharth Malhotra’s Shershaah.

All the three films that received the most awards were OTT releases. Mimi revolves around a small-town girl from Rajasthan, played by Sanon, who is offered Rs 20 lakh to work as a surrogate for an American couple. The middleman’s role was played by Pankaj Tripathi. Though the film couldn’t impress the critics, it impressed the audience. The film was released digitally on Netflix. Sardar Udham, played by Shoojit Sircar, was loved by the audience and film critics alike. It was based on the story of ‘revolutionary’ Udham Singh, who avenged the Jallianwala Bagh massacre by shooting Michael O’Dwyer in London in March 1940.

Filmfare Awards Winners List
Filmfare Awards Winners List

Filmfare Awards Winners List 2022 – Wolf777news Filmfare Awards 2022, 67th Filmfare Awards List

The 67th Filmfare Awards ceremony, presented by The Times Group, honoured the best Indian Hindi-language films of 2021. Held at Jio World Centre, the 67th Filmfare Awards honour the films released in 2021. At a press conference helmed by the editor of Filmfare magazine, Jitesh Pillai revealed Wolf777news as the title sponsor. Bollywood actors Ranveer Singh and Arjun Kapoor were announced as co-hosts.

  • Best FilmShershaah (Dharma Productions)
  • Best Director: Vishnuvardhan (Shershaah)
  • Best ActorRanveer Singh (83) as Kapil Dev
  • Best ActressKriti Sanon, Mimi as Mimi Rathore
  • Best Supporting Actor : Pankaj Tripathi (Mimi)
  • Best Supporting Actress : Sai Tamhankar (Mimi)
  • Best Male Debut : Ehan Bhat – 99 Songs as Jay
  • Best Female Debut : Sharvari Wagh – Bunty Aur Babli 2 as Sonia Rawat / Jasmine “Jazz”
  • Best Debut Director : Seema Pahwa – Ramprasad Ki Tehrvi
  • Best Story : Abhishek Kapoor, Supratik Sen and Tushar Paranjape (Chandigarh Kare Aashiqui)
  • Best Screenplay : Shubendu Bhattacharya and Ritesh Shah (Sardar Udham)
  • Best Dialogue : Dibakar Banerjee and Varun Grover (Sandeep Aur Pinky Faraar)
  • Best Music Director : Tanishk Bagchi, B Praak, Jaani, Jasleen Royal, Javed-Mohsin And Vikram Montrose (Shershaah)
  • Best Lyricist : Kausar Munir – “Lehra Do” (83)
  • Best Playback Singer  (Male) : B Praak – “Mann Bharrya” (Shershaah)
  • Best Playback Singer (Female) : Asees Kaur – “Raataan Lambiya” (Shershaah)
  • Best Film (Best Director) : Shoojit Sircar (Sardar Udham)
  • Best Actor : Vicky Kaushal – Sardar Udham as Udham Singh
  • Best Actress : Vidya Balan – Sherni as Vidya Vincent
  • Filmfare Lifetime Achievement Award : Subhash Ghai
  • Best Editing: A. Sreekar Prasad (Shershaah)
  • Best Production Design: Mansi Dhruv Mehta and Dmitrii Malich (Sardar Udham)
  • Best Choreography: Vijay Ganguly – “Chaka Chak” (Atrangi Re)
  • Best Cinematography: Avik Mukhopadhyay (Sardar Udham)
  • Best Sound Design: Dipankar Chaki, Nihar Ranjan Samal (Sardar Udham)
  • Best Background Score: Shantanu Moitra (Sardar Udham)
  • Best Costume Design: Veera Kapur EE (Sardar Udham)
  • Best Action: Stefan Richter, Sunil Rodrigues (Shershaah)
  • Best Special Effects: VFXwaala, Edit FX Studios (Sardar Udham)

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top