World Cup Golden Ball Winners List 2022 – Check Full List

World Cup Golden Ball Winners List 2022 – Check Full List – The World Cup Golden Ball is an award given to the best player in a particular World Cup tournament. Also, a golden ball, FIFA awards a silver ball to the second best player and a bronze ball to the third best player.

The award is currently sponsored by German sportswear manufacturer Adidas and French sports magazine France Football. The World Cup Golden Ball award has been officially given since the 1982 World Cup in Spain, on which occasion Italian legend Paolo Rossi won it. It has since been won by some of the best players in football history, including Diego Maradona (1986), Ronaldo (1998), Zinedine Zidane (2006) and Lionel Messi (2014 and 2022).

The full list of World Cup Golden Ball winners can be seen in the table above, including the winners of silver ball and bronze ball. In 1978, the unofficial World Cup’s best player award was given to Argentine hero Mario Kempes. Golden Boot Winners List From 1930-2022 | FIFA World Cup

World Cup Golden Ball Winners List
World Cup Golden Ball Winners List

World Cup Golden Ball Winners List 2022 – Check Full List

World Cup Golden Ball Silver Ball Bronze Ball
2022 Lionel Messi (Argentina) Kylian Mbappe (France) Luka Modric (Croatia)
2018 Luka Modric (Croatia) Eden Hazard (Belgium) Antoine Griezmann (France
2014 Lionel Messi (Argentina) Thomas Muller (Germany) Arjen Robben (Netherlands)
2010 Diego Forlan (Uruguay) Wesley Sneijder (Netherlands) David Villa (Spain)
2006 Zinedine Zidane (France) Fabio Cannavaro (Italy) Andrea Pirlo (Italy)
2002 Oliver Kahn (Germany) Ronaldo (Brazil) Hong Myung-bo (South Korea)
1998 Ronaldo (Brazil) Davor Suker (Croatia) Lilian Thuram (France)
1994 Romario (Brazil) Roberto Baggio (Italy) Hristo Stoichkov (Bulgaria)
1990 Salvatore Schillaci (Italy) Lothar Matthaus (West Germany) Diego Maradona (Argentina)
1986 Diego Maradona (Argentina) Harald Schumacher (West Germany) Preben Elkjaer (Denmark)
1982 Paolo Rossi (Italy) Falcao (Brazil) Karl-Heinz Rummenigge

How is the Golden Ball Winner Decided By Authority?

The winner of the World Cup Golden Ball is decided by the FIFA Technical Studies Group, which prepares a shortlist, and members of the international media, who cast votes based on the players in the shortlist. Naturally, factors such as overall individual performance, importance to a team and team performance come into play, as well as statistics such as goals, help, and clean sheets.

What other World Cup awards Are Given By FIFA ?

Here Is The List Of all Other Awards Which Are given By FIFA In Different Categories .

  • World Cup Golden Boot (top scorer)
  • World Cup Golden Glove (best goalkeeper)
  • FIFA Young Player Award (best young player)
  • FIFA Fair Play Award (team that advanced to second round with best record of fair play)

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top