Tamilnadu Chief Ministers List From 1947 to 2022 In Tamil, First CM

Tamilnadu Chief Ministers List From 1947 to 2022 In Tamil Pdf Download, First CM – The Chief Minister of Tamil Nadu is the Chief Executive Officer of the Indian state of Tamil Nadu. According to the Constitution of India, the Governor is the legal head of a state, but the real executive authority rests with the Chief Minister. The Governor appoints the Chief Minister, whose Council of Ministers is collectively responsible for the Assembly.

  • The madras state was created after India gained independence on January 26, 1950.
  • It is the forerunner of the present State of Tamil Nadu.
  • Madras State includes present-day Tamil Nadu, parts of Andhra Pradesh, Karnataka and Kerala.
  • In the year 1953, it was divided on linguistic lines by carving out the State of Andhra.
  • The States Reorganisation Act of 1956 separated the states of Kerala and Mysore.
  • On January 14, 1969, the state of Madras was renamed as Tamil Nadu.
  • Check Tamil Nadu Chief Ministers List since 1920 to 2022 with their photo and Service Periods from this link – http://www.assembly.tn.gov.in/

Tamilnadu Chief Ministers List

Tamilnadu Chief Ministers List From 1947 to 2022 In Tamil, First CM

S. No Chief Minister Name From To Party Name
1 Edappadi K. Palaniswami 16-Feb-2017 Present AIADMK
2 O. Panneerselvam 6-Dec-2016 15-Feb-2017 AIADMK
3 J. Jayalalithaa 24-May-2016 4-Dec-2016 AIADMK
4 J. Jayalalithaa 23-May-2015 23-May-2016 AIADMK
5 O. Panneerselvam 29-Sep-2014 22-May-2015 AIADMK
6 J. Jayalalithaa 16-May-2011 27-Sep-2014 AIADMK
7 M. Karunanidhi 13-May-2006 15-May-2011 DMK
8 J. Jayalalithaa 2-Mar-2002 12-May-2006 AIADMK
9 O. Panneerselvam 21-Sep-2001 1-Mar-2002 AIADMK
10 J. Jayalalithaa 14-May-2001 21-Sep-2001 AIADMK
11 M. Karunanidhi 13-May-1996 13-May-2001 DMK
12 J. Jayalalithaa 24-Jun-1991 13-May-1996 AIADMK
13 President’s rule 30-Jan-1991 24-Jun-1991 DMK
14 M. Karunanidhi 27-Jan-1989 30-Jan-1991 DMK
15 President’s rule 30-Jan-1988 27-Jan-1989
16 Janaki Ramachandran 7-Jan-1988 30-Jan-1988 AIADMK
17 V.R. Nedunchezhiyan 24-Dec-1987 7-Jan-1988 AIADMK
18 M. G. Ramachandran 10-Feb-1985 24-Dec-1987 AIADMK
19 M. G. Ramachandran 9-Jun-1980 15-Nov-1984 AIADMK
20 President’s rule 17-Feb-1980 9-Jun-1980
21 M. G. Ramachandran 1-Jul-1977 17-Feb-1980 AIADMK
22 President’s rule 31-Jan-1976 30-Jun-1977
23 M. Karunanidhi 15-Mar-1971 31-Jan-1976 DMK
24 M. Karunanidhi 10-Feb-1969 4-Jan-1971 DMK
25 V.R. Nedunchezhiyan 3-Feb-1969 10-Feb-1969 DMK
26 C. N. Annadurai 1-Mar-1967 3-Feb-1969 DMK
27 C. N. Annadurai 6-Mar-1967 14-Jan-1969 DMK
28 M. Bakthavatsalam 2-Oct-1963 6-Mar-1967 INC
29 K. Kamaraj 15-Mar-1962 2-Oct-1963 INC
30 K. Kamaraj 13-Apr-1957 1-Mar-1962 INC
31 K. Kamaraj 13-Apr-1954 31-Mar-1957 INC
32 C. Rajagopalachari 10-Apr-1952 13-Apr-1954 INC
33 P. S. Kumaraswamy Raja 26-Jan-1950 10-Apr-1952 INC
34 P. S. Kumaraswamy Raja 6-Apr-1949 26-Jan-1950 INC
35 O. P. Ramaswamy Reddiyar 23-Mar-1947 6-Apr-1949 INC
36 Tanguturi Prakasam 30-Apr-1946 23-Mar-1947 INC
37 Governor’s Rule 29-Oct-1939 30-Apr-1946 INC
38 C. Rajagopalachari 14-Jul-1937 29-Oct-1939 INC
39 Kurma Venkata Reddy Naidu 1-Apr-1937 14-Jul-1937 Interim provisional ministry
40 Raja of Bobbili 24-Aug-1936 1-Apr-1937 Justice Party
41 P. T. Rajan 4-Apr-1936 24-Aug-1936 Justice Party
42 Raja of Bobbili 5-Nov-1934 4-Apr-1936 Justice Party
43 Raja of Bobbili 5-Nov-1932 5-Nov-1934 Justice Party
44 B. Munuswamy Naidu 27-Oct-1930 5-Nov-1932 Justice Party
45 P. Subbarayan 4-Dec-1926 27-Oct-1930 Unaffiliated
46 Raja of Panagal 19-Nov-1923 4-Dec-1926 Justice Party
47 Raja of Panagal 11-Jul-1921 11-Sep-1923 Justice Party
48 A. Subbarayalu Reddiar 17-Dec-1920 11-Jul-1921 Justice Party

All Indian States CM : Latest Updated List

Andhra Pradesh Chief Ministers List Arunachal Pradesh Chief Ministers List
Assam Chief Ministers List Bihar  Chief Ministers List
Goa Chief Ministers List Gujarat Chief Ministers List
Haryana Chief Ministers List Himachal Pradesh  Chief Ministers List
Jammu & Kashmir Chief Ministers List Karnataka Chief Ministers List
Kerala Chief Ministers List Madhya Pradesh Chief Ministers List
Jharkhand Chief Ministers List Maharashtra Chief Ministers List
Manipur Chief Ministers List Meghalaya Chief Ministers List
Mizoram Chief Ministers List Nagaland Chief Ministers List
Odisha Chief Ministers List Punjab Chief Ministers List
Sikkim Chief Ministers List Tamilnadu Chief Ministers List
Tripura Chief Ministers List Uttar Pradesh Chief Ministers List
Chhattisgarh Chief Ministers List West Bengal Chief Ministers List
Uttarakhand Chief Ministers List Telangana Chief Ministers List
Delhi Chief Ministers List State Govt Chief Ministers List

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top