Tamil Thalaivas Players List 2022 : Full Squad For PKL 9 Season

Tamil Thalaivas Players List 2022: Full Squad For PKL 9 Season – Tamil Thalaivas Players List 2022 is now out. The Chennai-based franchise has been a part of the Pro Kabaddi League since the fifth edition, but they have never won a single title. In fact, Thalaivas have never qualified for the playoffs.

Aiming to win their maiden Pro Kabaddi League trophy this year, Tamil Thalaivas crashed out in the auction altogether and spent Rs 2.26 crore to sign high-flyer Pawan Kumar Sehrawat. He has been the best raider in the last three seasons, which is why fans have high expectations from him. Apart from Pawan Kumar Sehrawat, the Thalaivas team also includes last season’s top defender Sagar Rathi. Some new names like Arpit Saroha, K Abhimanyu, Vishwanath V and Ankit have also joined the Chennai-based franchise.

  • Thalaivas retained 11 players ahead of the Pro Kabaddi League 2022 auction.
  • The list also included last year’s top defender Sagar Rathi and the team’s secondary raider Ajinkya Ashok Pawar.

Tamil Thalaivas Players List

Tamil Thalaivas Players List 2022: Full Squad For PKL 9 Season

  1. Pawan Kumar Sehrawat, All Rounder
  2. Ajinkya Ashok Pawar, Raider
  3. Himanshu, Raider
  4. Narender Kandola, Raider
  5. Jatin Phogat, Raider
  6. Himanshu Narwal, Raider
  7. Sagar Rathee, Right Corner Defender
  8. Arpit Saroha, Right Corner Defender
  9. M Abhishek, Right Cover Defender
  10. Ankit Malik, Right Cover Defender
  11. Mohit Jhakar, Left Cover Defender
  12. Ashish, Left Cover Defender
  13. Sahil Gulia, Left Corner Defender
  14. Himanshu Yadav, Left Corner Defender
  15. Mohammad Arif Rabbani, Left Corner Defender
  16. K Abhimanyu, All Rounder
  17. Thanushan Laxmamohan, All Rounder
  18. Viswanath V, All Rounder

Tamil Thalaivas Predicted Playing 7 :

  • Sagar Rathi (Right Corner)
  • Vishwanath V (Left Corner)
  • Ajinkya Pawar (Right In)
  • Himanshu (Left In)
  • M Abhishek (Right Cover)
  • Mohit (Left Cover)
  • Pawan Kumar Sehrawat (Centre).

Full list of foreign players in Tamil Thalaivas team for PKL 2022

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top