NSE Holidays List 2022 – NSE & BSE Holidays Calendar Latest

NSE Holidays List 2022 – NSE & BSE Holidays Calendar Latest – The National Stock Exchange is an Indian stock exchange. NSE is the first stock exchange to introduce a computerized trading system in the country. In the year 1994, the exchange started its operations. The World Federation of Exchanges has considered it to be the largest stock exchange in terms of annual equity trading turnover. The exchange offers fully integrated digital trading modules that include data feed offerings, technology-oriented services, settlement and clearing services, online trading services, services for financial literacy, etc. Bank Holidays in August 2022 Check Latest Updated Complete List

NSE Holidays List
NSE Holidays List

NSE Holidays List 2022 – NSE & BSE Holidays Calendar Latest

Holiday Day Date
Wednesday Jan 26, 2022 Republic Day
Tuesday Mar 01, 2022 Maha Shivaratri
Sunday Apr 10, 2022 Ram Navami
Thursday Apr 14, 2022 Dr.Baba Saheb Ambedkar Jayanti
Friday Apr 15, 2022 Good Friday
Tuesday May 03, 2022 Id-ul-Fitr (Ramzan ID)
Sunday Jul 10, 2022 Bakri Id / Eid ul-Adha
Tuesday Aug 09, 2022 Muharram
Wednesday Aug 31, 2022 Ganesh Chaturthi
Sunday Oct 02, 2022 Mathatma Gandhi Jayanti
Wednesday Oct 05, 2022 Dasara
Monday Oct 24, 2022 Diwali-Laxmi Pujan**
Monday Oct 24, 2022 Diwali-Balipratipada
Tuesday Nov 08, 2022 Guru Nanak Jayanti
Sunday Dec 25, 2022 Christmas

Trading Holidays for Commodity ( MCX/ NCDEX )

Sr. No Holidays Date Days Morning Evening
1 Republic Day January 26, 2022 Wednesday Closed Closed
2 Mahashivratri March 01, 2022 Tuesday Closed Open
3 Holi March 18, 2022 Friday Closed Open
4 Mahavir Jayanti April 14, 2022 Thursday Closed Open
5 Good Friday April 15, 2022 Friday Closed Closed
6 Id-Ul-Fitr (Ramzan Id) May 03, 2022 Tuesday Closed Open
7 Muharram August 09, 2022 Tuesday Closed Open
8 Independence Day August 15, 2022 Monday Closed Closed
9 Ganesh Chaturthi August 31, 2022 Wednesday Closed Open
10 Dussehra October 05, 2022 Wednesday Closed Open
11 Diwali Laxmi Pujan October 24, 2022 Monday Closed Open
12 Diwali Balipratipada October 26, 2022 Wednesday Closed Open
13 Gurunanak Jayanti November 08, 2022 Tuesday Closed Open

The holidays falling on Saturday / Sunday are as follows:

Sr. No. Date Day Description
1 19-Feb-2022 Saturday Chatrapati Shivaji Jayanti
2 02-Apr-2022 Saturday Gudi Padwa
3 10-Apr-2022 Sunday Ram Navami
4 01-May-2022 Sunday Maharashtra Day
5 10-Jul-2022 Sunday Bakri Id
6 02-Oct-2022 Sunday Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti
7 09-Oct-2022 Sunday Id-E-Milad
8 25-Dec-2022 Sunday Christmas

Market Timings : 

Trading on the Interest Rate Futures segment takes place on all days of the week (except Saturdays and Sundays and holidays declared by the Exchange in advance). The market timings of the interest rate futures segment are: TASMAC Holiday List 2022 – TASMAC Leave Days List Pdf Download

  • Normal Market Open : 09:00 hrs
  • Normal Market Close : 17.00 hrs

About NSE : National Stock Exchange :

  • The National Stock Exchange is the largest financial market in India established in 1992.
  • The Securities Contracts (Regulation) Act, 1956, designated it as a stock exchange, and it began operations in 1994.
  • It was the country’s first completely computerised electronic trading exchange.
  • The National Stock Exchange is an Indian stock exchange headquartered in Mumbai, Maharashtra In India .

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top