List of Domestic Airports In India Updated | August 2022

List of Domestic Airports In India Updated | April 2020 – India has a total of 134 airports which are categorized as Domestic, International, Custom, Private and Defence airports. There are 34 operational International Airports in India, situated one in most of the major cities. In India There Are More than 80 Domestic Airports . Here In This Post We are sharing List Of All Domestic Airports With There Locations . Full List lis given Below .

UDAN (Ude Desh Ka Aam Nagrik):

  • This scheme was launched under the Ministry of Civil Aviation (India) by the government of India.
  • The Motto of the scheme is Ude Desh ka Aam Nagrik (Let the common citizen of the country fly).
  • The Airports Authority of India is the Implementing Authority for this scheme.
  • The main objective of the scheme is to facilitate regional air connectivity to the citizens of the country.
  • It provides connectivity to un-served and under-served airports of the country through revival of existing airstrips and airports.
  • It has a unique market-based model to develop regional connectivity.
  • It also includes tourism routes in coordination with the Ministry of Tourism.

List of Domestic Airports In India Updated | April 2020

List of Domestic Airports In India Updated | April 2020

Domestic Airport Name City/State
Kushok Bakula Rimpochee Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir
Jammu Civil Enclave Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir
Civil Airport Pathankot Pathankot (Punjab)
Kangra Airport, Gaggal Kangra, Himachal Pradesh
Kullu Manali Airport Kullu, Himachal Pradesh
Shimla Airport Shimla, Himachal Pradesh
Chandigarh International Airport. Chandigarh, (Punjab)
Dehradun Airport Dehradun, Uttarakhand
Pantnagar Airport Pantnagar, Uttarakhand
Gorakhpur Airport Gorakhpur, Uttar Pradesh
Raxaul Airport Raxaul, Bihar
Muzzafarpur Airport Muzzafarpur, Bihar
Jogbani Airport Jogbani, Bihar
Cooch Behar Airport Cooch Behar, West Bengal
Passighat Airport Pasighat, Arunachal Pradesh
Tezu Airport Tezu, Arunachal Pradesh
Dibrugarh Airport Dibrugarh, Assam
Lilabari Airport Lilabari, Assam
Jorhat Airport Jorhat, Assam
Dimapur Airport Dimapur, Nagaland
Shillong Airport Shillong, Meghalaya
Silchar Airport Silchar, Assam
Imphal International Airport Imphal, Manipur
Kailashahr Airport Kailashahar, Tripura
Lengpui airport Lengpui, Mizoram
Shella Airport Shella, Assam
Rupsi Airport Rupsi, Assam
Kamalpur Airport Kamalpur, Tripura
Khowai Airport Khowai, Tripura
C.A. Agartala Agartala, Tripura
Balurghat Airport Balurghat, West Bengal
Malda Airport Malda, West Bengal
Behala Airport Kolkata, West Bengal
Chakulia Airport Chakulia, Bihar
Biju Patnaik International Airport Bhubaneswar, Odisha
Visakhapatnam Airport Visakhapatnam,Andhra Pradesh
Rajahmundry Airport Madhurapudi, Andhra Pradesh
Donakonda Airport Donakonda, Andhra Pradesh
Cuddapah Airport Kadapa, Andhra Pradesh
Tirupati Airport Tirupati, Andhra Pradesh
Pondicherry Airport Pondicherry, Pondicherry
Madurai Airport Madurai, Madurai
Tuticorin Airport Tuticorin, Tamil Nadu)
Agatti Airport Agatti, Lakshadweep
Salem Airport Salem, Tamil Nadu)
Mysore Airport Mysuru, Karnataka
Vellore Airport Vellore, Tamil Nadu
Hubballi Airport Hubballi, Karnataka
Belgaum Airport Belgaum, Karnataka
Nadirgul Airport Nadirgul, Telangana
Vijayawada Airport Vijayawada, Andhra Pradesh
Begumpet Airport Hyderabad, Telangana
Warrangal Airport Warangal, Telangana
Juhu Airport Juhu, Maharashtra
Akola Airport Akola, Maharashtra
Aurangabad Airport Aurangabad, Maharashtra
JALGAON AIRPORT Jalgaon, Maharashtra
Swami Vivekananda Airport Raipur, Chhattisgarh
Civil Aerodrome Surat, Gujarat
Bhavnagar Airport Bhavnagar, Gujarat
Khandwa Airport Khandwa, Madhya Pradesh
Birsi Airport Gondia, Maharashtra
Jharsuguda Airport Jharsuguda, Odisha
Airports Authority of India, Civil Aerodrome, Vadodara Vadodara, Gujarat
Civil Aerodrome Rajkot Rajkot, Gujarat
Keshod (Junagarh) Airport Keshod, Gujarat
Civil Aerodrome, Porbandar Porbandar, Gujarat
Civil Enclave Jamnagar, Gujarat
Bhuj Airport Bhuj, Gujarat
Kandla Airport Kandla, Gujarat
Devi Ahilya Bai Holkar Airport Indore, Madhya Pradesh
Raja Bhoj Airport Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh
Jabalpur Airport Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh
Panna Airport Panna, Madhya Pradesh
Satna Airport Satna, Madhya Pradesh
Khajuraho Airport Khajuraho, Madhya Pradesh
Lalitpur Airport Lalitpur, Uttar Pradesh
Maharana Pratap Airport Udaipur, Rajasthan
Kota Airport Kota, Rajasthan
Jhansi Airport Jhansi, Uttar Pradesh
Rajmata Vijaya Raje Scindia Air Terminal Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh
CAT bamrauli Allahabad Airport Allahabad, Uttar Pradesh
Civil Enclave Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh
Agra Civil Enclave Agra, Uttar Pradesh
Jaisalmer Airport Jaisalmer, Rajasthan
Civil Airport Jodhpur Jodhpur, Rajasthan
Safdarjung Airport New Delhi, New Delhi
Ludhiana Airport Ludhiana, Punjab
Bilaspur Airport Bilaspur, Chhattisgarh
Deesa Airport Palanpur, Gujarat
Kishangarh Airport Ajmer, Rajasthan


For More Details Visit Official Website of Airport Authority Of India – Airport Authority Of India 

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top