List of BJP Ruling States in India 2022 : latest Updatedt List Pdf Download

List of BJP Ruling States in India 2022 : latest Updatedt List Pdf Download – The BJP has its origins in the Bharatiya Jana Sangh, formed by Syama Prasad Mookerjee in 1951. After the state of emergency in 1977, the Jana Sangh merged with many other parties to become the Janata Party; It defeated the incumbent Congress party in the 1977 general election. After three years in power, the Janata Party was dissolved in 1980 and the then Jana Sangh members formed the BJP.

Though unsuccessful initially, by winning only two seats in the 1984 general election, its strength grew on the back of the Ram Janmabhoomi movement. After winning several state elections and performing better in national elections, the BJP became the single largest party in Parliament in 1996; However, it did not have a majority in the lower house of Parliament, and its government led by its then leader Atal Bihari Vajpayee lasted only 13 days. The list of BJP government in India is given below. Schengen Countries List | Schengen Countries Map PDF Download

List of BJP Ruling States in India

List of BJP Ruling States in India 2022 : latest Updatedt List Pdf Download

State Name Chief Minister From Ruling Party
Gujarat Bhupenderabhai Patel 13, Sep, 2021 BJP
Himachal Pradesh Jai Ram Thakur 27, Dec, 2017 BJP
Karnataka Basavaraj Bommai 28, Jul, 2021 BJP
 Uttarakhand Pushkar Singh Dhami 04 July 2021 BJP
Chhattishgarh Bupesh Baghel 17Dec 2018 BJP
Punjab Bhagwant Mann 16 Mar 2022 BJP
Arunachal Pradesh Pema Khandu 26 May 2019 BJP
Goa Pramod Sawant 19 Mar 2019 BJP
Haryana Manhor Lal Khattar 26 Oct 2019 BJP
Manipur N. Biren Singh 15 Mar 2017 BJP
Uttar Pradesh Yogi Aditayanath 19 Mar 2017 BJP
Tripura Biplab Kumar Deb 9 Mar 2018 BJP
Assam Himanta Biswa Sarma 10 May 2021 BJP
Madhya Pradesh Shivraj Singh Chauhan 23 Mar 2020 BJP
Maharashtra  Devendra Fadnavis Will Take Oath Soon BJP

List of Non BJP Ruled States in India 2022 :

State Name Chief Minister From Ruling Party
Bihar Nitish Kumar 22 Feb 2015 Janta Dal
Maharashtra Uddhav Thackeray 28 Nov 2019 Shiv Sena
Jharkhand Hemant Soren 29 Dec 2019 Jharkhand Mukti Morcha (JMM)
West Bengal Mamata Banerjee 05 May 2021 All India Trinamool Congress
Rajasthan Ashok Gehlot 17 Dec 2018 INC
Telangana K. Chandrashekhar Rao 13 Dec 2018 Telangana Rashtra Samithi (TRS)
Tamil Nadu M. k Stalin 07 May 2021 Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam (DMK)
Sikkim Prem Singh Tamang 27 May 2019 Sikkim Krantikari Morcha
Odisha Naveen Patanaik 29 May 2019 Biju Janata Dal
Kerala Pinarayi  Vijayan 25 May 2016 Communist Party of India (Marxist )
Andra Pradesh Y.S Jagamohan Reddy 30 May 2019 YSR Congress Party
Nagaland Neiphiu Rio 8 Mar 2018 Nationalist Democratic Progressive Party
Mizoram Zoramthanga 15 Dec 2018 Mizo National Front
Meghalya Conrad Sangma 6 Mar 2018 National People’s party
Delhi (UT) Arvind Kejriwal 16 Feb 2020 AAP
Puducherry (UT) N. Rangaswamy 7 May 2021 All India N.R. Congress
Jammu and Kashmir President’s Rule 31 Oct 2019 President Rule

About BJP :

  • Bharatiya Jana Sangh was founded by Dr. Syama Prasad Mookerjee on 21st October 1951 at Raghomal Girls’ High School, Delhi.
  • Bjp Bharatiya Janata Party was formed on 06 April 1980, Atal Bihari Vajpayee was its first president and L K Advani was the co-president of BJP.
  • The current PRESIDENT of the BJP is Jagat Prakash Nadda (from January 20, 2020).
  • The ideology of the BJP government in India is Hindutva, unified humanism, conservatism, neoliberalism, right-wing populism.
  • The BJP has 301/543 seats in the Lok Sabha, 101/245 seats in the Rajya Sabha, 1376/4036 seats in the state assemblies, 115/426 seats in the state legislative councils.
  • The BJP is ruling 12 states of India namely Himachal Pradesh, Uttarakhand, Haryana, Uttar Pradesh, Madhya Pradesh, Assam, Manipur, Tripura, Gujarat, Karnataka, Goa, Arunachal Pradesh.
  • BJP to form an alliance of 6 states/ The alliance is ruling along with other parties like Bihar, Puducherry, Sikkim, Nagaland, Meghalaya, Mizoram.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top