G23 Congress List | G23 Congress Leaders Name List INC

G23 Congress List | G23 Congress Leaders Name List INC – Since the 2014 Lok Sabha elections, the Congress party has gradually lost its mass base across the country. Rumours of replacing the prominent leader of the Congress party made Rahul Gandhi the prominent face of the party. However, after the 2019 Lok Sabha elections, the Congress party suffered a massive failure, due to which Rahul Gandhi resigned from his post and Sonia Gandhi took over as the interim leader of the party.

The G-23 leaders of the Congress party group have launched their nationwide campaign of “Save India’s Thoughts“. Ghulam Nabi Azad, the leader of the G-23 party of the Congress, has invited everyone to attend rallies and public meetings that began in Jammu on Saturday, February 27, 2021.

G23 Congress List
G23 Congress List

G23 Congress List | G23 Congress Leaders Name List INC

G23 Congress List of Leaders name is given below. Madhya Pradesh District List 2022 With Map & Population Density

  • Ghulam Nabi Azad
  • Kapil Sibal
  • Shashi Tharoor
  • Manish Tiwari
  • Aanand Sharma
  • PJ Kurien
  • Renuka Chaudhary
  • Milind Deora
  • Mukul Vasnik
  • Jitin Prasad (Former Union Minister)
  • Bhupendra Singh Hooda
  • Rajinder Kaur Bhattal
  • M Veerappa Moily
  • Prithviraj Chauhan
  • Ajay Singh
  • Raj Babbar
  • Arivnd Singh Lovely
  • Kaul Singh Thakur
  • Kuldeep Sharma
  • Yoganand Shastri
  • Sandeep Dixit
  • Vivek Thakha
1. Ghulam Nabi Azad: 

  • The senior Congress leader was the seventh chief minister of Jammu and Kashmir from 2005 to 2008.
  • He also served as Leader of Opposition in Rajya Sabha until 2021 February.
2. Anand Sharma: 

  • The former Union Minister is currently the Deputy Leader of Opposition in Rajya Sabha.
3. Bhupinder Singh Hooda:

  • The senior leader of the party served as the chief minister of Haryana from 2005 to 2014
  • He is the current Leader of the Opposition in the Haryana Legislative Assembly.
4. Milind Deora:

  •  He is a former Union minister and was elected to the Sabha from the Mumbai South constituency twice, in 2004 and 2009.
5. Mukul Wasnik: 

  • The former Union minister is currently the general secretary of the party.
6. Manish Tewari:

  •  A lawyer by profession, Tewari served as Union Minister of Information and Broadcasting from 2012 to 2014.
  • He is currently a Member of Parliament from the Anandpur Sahib Lok Sabha constituency.
7. Shashi Tharoor: 

  • The former international diplomat is sitting MP from Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala.
8. Rajinder Kaur Bhattal: 

  • She is the only female to hold the office of chief minister in Punjab.
9. M Veerappa Moily: 

  • He is the former chief minister of Karnataka and served as Union minister in the UPA government.
10. Prithviraj Chavan: 

  • He is the former chief minister of Maharashtra and served as Minister of State for Prime Minister’s Office from 2004 to 2010.
11. Kapil Sibal: 

  • He is a lawyer by profession and has represented several high-profile cases.
  • He also served as Union minister under Prime Minister Manmohan Singh.
12. Vivek Tankha: 

  • He is serving as a senior lawyer at the Supreme Court and is also a member of the Rajya Sabha.
13. Jitin Prasada (Joined BJP): 

  • Former Congress leader joined the BJP and was appointed Cabinet minister by the Uttar Pradesh government.
14. Renuka Chowdhary: 

  • The Congress leader served as the Union Minister of State (Independent Charge) in the UPA I government.
15. PJ Kurien: 

  • He was the Deputy Chairman of the Rajya Sabha and retired on June 30, 2018.
16. Raj Babbar: 

  • He is the former president of the Uttar Pradesh Congress Committee (UPCC).
17. Kuldeep Sharma:

  •  He was first elected to Haryana Legislative Assembly in 2009 and also served as the speaker of the house.
18. Yoganand Shastri (Joined NCP):

  •  He served as the Speaker of Delhi Legislative Assembly from 2008 to 2013.
  • He, however, joined the Nationalist Congress Party (NCP) in November last year.
19. Akhilesh Prasad Singh: 

  • He was a member of Parliament of the 14th Lok Sabha from Motihari and was elected to Rajya Sabha in 2018.
20. Arvinder Singh Lovely: 

  • He is a former president of the Delhi Pradesh Congress Committee.
  • He was elected to the Delhi Legislative Assembly as the youngest MLA in 1998.
21. Kaul Singh Thakur:

  •  He is former Himachal Pradesh Congress president.
22. Ajay Singh: 

  • He is ex-Leader of Opposition of Madhya Pradesh Legislative Assembly.
23. Sandeep Dikshit: 

  • He is the son of former Chief Minister of Delhi, Sheila Dikshit and represented the East Delhi constituency of Delhi in the past.

New members of the group : 

  • Shankarsinh Vaghela: He is the former chief minister of Gujarat and was Leader of Opposition in the 13th Gujarat Legislative Assembly.
  • Preneet Kaur: She is the wife of Amarinder Singh and served as a Minister of State in the Ministry of External Affairs from 2009 to 2014.
  • Mohammad Ali Khan: He was a member of the Rajya Sabha from Andhra Pradesh.
  • Mani Shankar Aiyar: He is a former Union minister and held portfolios like Panchayati Raj, Youth Affairs and Sports, and Petroleum and Natural Gas.


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top