G20 Summit List From 2008 – 2024 – G20 Member Countries List

G20 Summit List From 2008 – 2023 – G20 Member Countries List – The Group of Twenty or G20 is an economic cooperation formed on 26 September 1999. The G20 cooperation has 20 members, the European Union (EU) and 19 other countries. We have mentioned the complete list of its members below in this article. G20 member countries cover more than 75% of global trade, 80% of the world’s GDP and more than 60% of the planet’s population. The G20 comprises the major economies of the world. According to the report, India will host the G20 Summit 2023.

The last G20 summit was held in Indonesia in November 2022. Currently, the Prime Minister of India, Shri Narendra Modi is the President of the G20. The President of the G20 Cooperation changes every year. Continue reading this post for more information.

G20 Summit List
G20 Summit List

G20 Summit List From 2008 – 2024

S.N. Date Host Country President Of Summit 
1st 14th November to 15th November 2008 United States George W. Bush
2nd 2nd April 2009 United Kingdom Gordon Brown
3rd 2nd September to 25th September 2009 United States Barack Obama
4th 26th June  to 27th June 2010 Canada Stephen Harper
5th 11th November to 12th  November 2010 South Korea Lee Myung-bak
6th 3rd November to 4th November 2011 France Nicolas Sarkozy
7th 18th June to 19th June 2012 Mexico Felipe Calderón
8th 5th September to 6th September 2013 Russia Vladimir Putin
9th 15th November to 16th November  2014 Australia Tony Abbott
10th 15th November to 16th November 2015 Turkey Recep Tayyip Erdoğan
11th 4th September to 5th September 2016 China Xi Jinping
12th  7th July to 8th July 2017 Germany Angela Merkel
13th 30th November to 1st December 2018 Argentina Mauricio Macri
14th 28th June to 29th June 2019 Japan Shinzō Abe
15th 21st November to 22nd November 2020 Saudi Arabia Salman
16th 30th October to 31st October 2021 Italy Giuseppe Conte
17th 15th November to 16th November 2022 Indonesia Joko Widodo
18th  9th September to 10th September 2023 India Narendra Modi
19th 2024 Brazil Luiz Inácio Lula da Silva

G20 Member Countries 2023

Here is the list of Member Countries Of G20. You Can Check Full Table From below. List Of all Member Countries Is Given Below.

G20 Member Countries List Latest Updated 2023
Republic of Korea
South Africa
Saudi Arabia
United States of America
United Kingdom
European Union

For More Information About G20 Summut Visit Official Website Of G20 Summit. Click On This Link To Read All Information About G20 Summit.

G20 Summits List FAQs

Who is hosting G20 Summit 2022 This Year?

  • G20 Summit 2022 is being hosted by Indonesia.

Which G20 Summit is to be hosted by India 2023 Or 2024?

  • G20 Summit 2023 is to be hosted by India.

What is G20 Grouping?

  • G20 is a global grouping that aims to secure global financial stability.

What is G20 theme of India’s G20 Presidency?

  • India’s G20 Presidency Theme is “Vasudhaiva Kutumba-kam” or “One Earth One Family One Future”.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top