Dadasaheb Phalke Award Winners List 2022 PDF Download

Dadasaheb Phalke Award Winners List 2022 PDF Download – Dadasaheb Phalke Award is the highest award of the film industry. Thus, this award is given every year. Who is the first winner of Dadasaheb Phalke Award? Generally, this question comes in all kinds of competitive examinations. So we need to know about the name of the winner. The first winner of dadasaheb phalke award in 1969 is “Devika Rani”. for amazing contribution to the film industry. He received the award on the occasion of the 17th National Film Awards.

Who was Dadasaheb Phalke?

Dadasaheb was known as the “Father of Indian Cinema” and he made the first full-length feature film “Raja Harishchandra” in 1913. The Ministry of Information and Broadcasting gives this award every year at the film festival. The Ministry of Information and Broadcasting gives the Dadasaheb Award to those who have done amazing work in the film industry for a long time. According to the report, the government started giving this award in 1969. He was born on 30 April 1870 in a Brahmin family in Maharashtra. He learned photography and trained in drama. After completing all his education, he moved to Germany to make a film. After coming to India, he makes his first full film Raja Harishchandra.

Dadasaheb Phalke Award Winners List

List of Dadasaheb Phalke Award 2022 Winners

Category Awarded to
 Film of the Year  Pushpa: The Rise
 Best Film  Shershaah
 Best Actor  Ranveer Singh for ’83’
 Best Actress  Kriti Sanon for ‘Mimi’
 Best Director  Ken Ghosh for State of Siege: Temple Attack
Outstanding Contribution To Film Industry  Asha Parekh
 Best Actor in Supporting Role  Satish Kaushik for Kaagaz
 Best Actress in Supporting Role  Lara Dutta for Bell Bottom
 Best Actor in a Negative Role  Aayush Sharma for Antim: The Final Truth
 Critics Best Film  Sardar Udham
 Critics Best Actor  Sidharth Malhotra for Shershaah
 Critics Best Actress  Kiara Advani for Shershaah
 People’s Choice Best Actor  Abhimanyu Dassani
 People’s Choice Best Actress  Radhika Madan
 Best Debut  Ahan Shetty for Tadap
 Best International Feature Film  Another Round
 Best Web Series  Candy
 Best Actor in Web Series  Manoj Bajpayee for The Family Man 2
 Best Actress in Web Series  Raveena Tandon for Aranyak
 Television Series of the Year  Anupama
 Best Actor in Television Series  Shaheer Sheikh for Kuch Rang Pyar ke Aise Bhi
 Best Actress in Television Series  Shraddha Arya for Kundali Bhagya
 Most Promising Actor in Television Series  Dheeraj Dhoopar for Kundali Bhagya
 Most Promising Actress in Television Series  Rupali Ganguly for Anupama
 Best Short Film  Pauli
 Best Playback Singer Male  Vishal Mishra
 Best Playback Singer Female  Kanika Kapoor
 Best Cinematographer  Jayakrishna Gummadi for Haseen Dilruba

Dadasaheb Phalke Award Winners till 2022

Winners Name Film Industry Year
Devika Rani Hindi 1969
Birendranath Sircar Bengali 1970
Prithviraj Kapoor Hindi 1971
Pankaj Mullick Bengali & Hindi 1972
Ruby Myers (Sulochana) Hindi 1973
Bommireddy Narasimha Reddy Telugu 1974
Dhirendra Nath Ganguly Bengali 1975
Kanan Devi Bengali 1976
Nitin Bose Hindi, Bengali 1977
Raichand Boral Bengali, Hindi 1978
Sohrab Modi Hindi 1979
Paidi Jairaj Telugu, Hindi 1980
Naushad Hindi 1981
L. V. Prasad Telugu, Hindi, Tamil, 1982
Durga Khote Marathi, Hindi 1983
Satyajit Ray Bengali 1984
V. Shantaram  Hindi, Marathi 1985
B. Nagi Reddy Telugu 1986
Raj Kapoor Hindi 1987
Ashok Kumar Hindi 1988
Lata Mangeshkar  Hindi, Marathi 1989
Akkineni Nageswara Rao Telugu 1990
Bhalji Pendharkar Marathi 1991
Bhupen Hazarika Assamese 1992
Majrooh Sultanpuri Hindi 1993
Dilip Kumar Hindi 1994
Rajkumar Kannada 1995
Sivaji Ganesan Tamil 1996
Kavi Pradeep Hindi 1997
B. R. Chopra Hindi 1998
Hrishikesh Mukherjee Hindi 1999
Asha Bhosle Marathi, Hindi 2000
Yash Chopra Hindi 2001
Dev Anand Hindi 2002
Mrinal Sen Hindi Bengali 2003
Adoor Gopalakrishnan Malayalam 2004
Shyam Benegal Hindi 2005
Tapan Sinha Hindi, Bengali 2006
Manna Dey Bengali, Hindi 2007
V. K. Murthy Hindi 2008
D. Ramanaidu Telugu 2009
K. Balachander Tamil, Telugu 2010
Soumitra Chatterjee Bengali 2011
Pran Hindi 2012
Gulzar Hindi 2013
Shashi Kapoor Hindi 2014
Manoj Kumar Hindi 2015
Kasinathuni Viswanath Telugu 2016
Vinod Khanna Hindi 2017
Amitabh Bachchan Hindi 2018
Rajanikanth Telugu 2019

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top