Constitutional & Non Constitutional Bodies In India Pdf

Constitutional & Non Constitutional Bodies In India Pdf – Here We are Providing You Constitutional Bodies In India. India is a democratic country that is run by the combination of Constitutional and Non-Constitutional Bodies in India.

Definition of Constitutional Bodies: These are the bodies that are mentioned in the constitution of India and so considered as independent and more powerful.

Constitutional & Non Constitutional  Bodies In India Pdf


Constitutional & Non Constitutional Bodies In India Pdf

Exam UPSC Mains & Prelims
Format  Pdf 
Medium  English 
Pages 11 Pages
Subject Constitutional & Non Constitutional Bodies In India
Download Links Click Here

List of the Constitutional Bodies in India is

Name of the Constitutional Body  Mentioned in   Current Chairman
 1. Election Commission  Article 324  Sunil Arora (23rd)
 2. Union Public Service Commission  Article-315 to 323  Arvind Saxena
 3.State Public Service Commission  Article-315 to 323  Different in every state
 4. Finance Commission  Article-280  N.K Singh (15th )
 5. National Commission for SCs  Article-338  Ram Shankar Katheria
 6. National Commission for STs  Article-338 A  Nand Kumar Sai
 7. Comptroller and Auditor General of India  Article-148  Rajiv Mehrishi
 8. Attorney General of India  Article-76  K. K. Venugopal
 9. Advocate General of the State  Article-165  Different in every state
 10. Special officer for linguistic Minorities  Article-350 B —-

Definition of Non-Constitutional Bodies

Non Constitutional or Extra Constitutional bodies are the same. These bodies aren’t defined in the Constitution of the country.  As the Central Bureau of Investigation (CBI) is not a constitutional body because it was established in 1963 by a resolution of the Ministry of Home Affairs

List of the Non-Constitutional Bodies in India 

Name of the Non- Constitutional Body     Current Chairman
 1. NITI Aayog  Narendra Modi
 2. National Development Council  Narendra Modi
 3. National Human Right Commission  Ex CJI H.L. Dattu
 4. State Human Right Commission  Different in each state
 5. Central Bureau Of Investigation  Rishi Kumar Shukla
 6. Central Vigilance Commission  Shri K V Chowdary
 7. Lokpal and Lokayuktas  Pinaki Chandra Ghose
 8.  State Information Commission  Different in each state
 9. Central Information Commission  Shri Bimal Julka (19 Feb. 2020)

Important Material

Important Links For Study Material And Test Series 

Get All Exams Study Material Here On StudyDhaba . Get UPSC Prelims , Mains And Optional Study Material From Links Given Below . All Materials Provided By Studydhaba Team Are Latest one.

Follow Us On Facebook – Facebook Page 
 Telegram Channel
UPSCPDF Download All Material Compilation 
Latest Current Affairs Magazine
UPSC Prelims ,Mains ,Optional Study Materials
UPSC Prelims Test Series 
UPSC Mains Test Series 
UPSC Optional Test Series 
EContact US  [email protected]

Note & Disclaimer – All Study Materials Here are shared Only For Educational Purposes . Most of The Material Is Already Available On Internet . We Are Just Sharing That Link Only  .

Whole Materials are For Education Purpose Only . We Work hard to Provide You Quality Study Materials And Error Free Study Materials For All Competitive Exams .

You can Also Share Study Materials,Notes Or Any Materials With Us .We Will Publish That Material On Our Website . Now We Are Trying Our Best To Provide Watermarks Free Study  Material For All Exams . We Do not Like Putting Lots Of Watermarks On Pages . But For This We also Need Your Support . Please Share Our Website With Your Friends And On Social Networking Sites .


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top