Bihar Ministers List 2023 – Bihar All Ministers List Latest

Bihar Ministers List 2022 – Bihar Council Of Ministers List With Portfolio – Looking for Bihar Cabinet Minister list after cabinet expansion on February 9, 2020? Name the Bihar Education Minister, Deputy Chief Minister, Bihar Agriculture Minister and Bihar Home Minister in Nitish Kumar’s 7th Ministry. There are 31 ministers, including the CM, in the present Bihar cabinet. The Bihar cabinet also includes two deputy chief ministers of the BJP. Check out the full list of 2022 portfolios of cabinet ministers and bihar ministers including the party below.

Afaq Alam, Murari Gautam from Congress, Santosh Kumar Suman from Manjhi’s HAM and Independent Sumit Singh are likely to be made ministers. On August 10, Nitish Kumar took oath as cm again while Tejashwi Yadav took oath as deputy CM. On August 9, Nitish Kumar broke away from the alliance with the BJP and resigned from the post of CM. After resigning, Nitish submitted a letter of support of 164 MLAs to Governor Phagu Chauhan on the same day.

Bihar Ministers List

Bihar Ministers List 2022 – Bihar State Govt Ministers list 2022 With Photos

As the single largest party in the Bihar Assembly and alliance, the RJD is likely to get a major share of the ministerial berth. It is being speculated that there are 35 ministers in the new cabinet of the grand alliance, while the RJD can have 20 ministers. The JD(U) will retain its ministers and the numbers will be around 11 to 13. The Congress will get a maximum of four berths. HAM is likely to retain another independent candidate Sumit Kumar Singh in the cabinet.

List of probable names in Mahagathbandhan cabinet 2022 :

Party Tentative number of ministerial berth Name of the probables
JD(U) 11 Ministers
  • Bijendra Prasad Yadav
  • Vijay Chaudhary
  • Shrawan Kumar
  • Ashok Chaudhary
  • Madan Sahni
  • Sanjay Kumar Jha
  • Jama Khan
  • Sumit Kumar Singh
  • Leshi Singh
  • Sunil Kumar
  • Jayant Raj
RJD 16 Ministers
  1. Tej Pratap Yadav
  2. Surendra Yadav
  3. Lalit Yadav
  4. Ramanand Yadav
  5. Shashi Bhushan Singh
  6. Bhudev Chaudhary
  7. Anita Devi
  8. Kumar Sarvjeet
  9. Alok Mehta
  10. Shahnawaz Alam
  11. Sudhakar Singh
  12. Samir Mahaseth
  13. Chandra Shekhar
  14. Bhai Birendra
  15. Bharat Bhushan Mandal
  16. Shamim Ahmed
Congress 2
  • Aafaq Aalam
  • Murari Gautam
  • Santosh Kumar Manjhi
Independent 1
  • Sumit Kumar Singh
  • The Congress had also reportedly demanded the speaker’s post but it has been rejected.
  • In the 243-member Bihar Assembly, the Congress has 19 MLAs, while the JD(U) has 45, the RJD 79, the CPI(ML) 12 and the CPI and the CPI(M) two each.
  • The BJP has 77 MLAs in Bihar, while the Jitan Ram Manjhi-led Hindustani Awam Morcha (HAM) has four.
  • There is an independent MLA in the House while one seat is vacant.

Bihar Cabinet Minister List 2022: Full list of ministers and their portfolios in Nitish Kumar cabinet In Hindi

Bihar Ministers List 2022
Bihar Ministers List In Hindi


Previous Government Ministers : 2020-22

Name Constituency Portfolio Party
Nitish Kumar

Chief Minister Of Bihar

  • Home.General Administration.
  • Cabinet Secretariat.
  • Vigilance.
  • Election.
  • Other departments not allocated to any Minister.
Tarkishore Prasad
Deputy Chief Minister
  • Finance.
  • Commercial Taxes.
  • Urban Development.Housing.
Renu Devi
Deputy Chief Minister
  • Disaster Management.
  • BC & EBC Welfare.
Cabinet Ministers Of Bihar
Vijay Kumar Chaudhary Sarairanjan Education.Parliamentary Affairs. JD(U)
Syed Shahnawaz Hussain MLC Industry. BJP
Bijendra Prasad Yadav Supaul EnergyPlanning & Development. JD(U)
Mangal Pandey MLC Health. BJP
Ashok Choudhary Building Construction. JD(U)
Amrendra Pratap Singh Arrah Agriculture. BJP
Sheela Kumari Mandal Phulparas Transport. JD(U)
Jivesh Mishra Jale Labour.Information Technology. BJP
Shrawan Kumar Nalanda Rural Development. JD(U)
Pramod Kumar Motihari Sugarcane.Law BJP
Madan Sahni Bahadurpur Social Welfare. JD(U)
Ram Surat Yadav Aurai Revenue.Land Reforms. BJP
Sunil Kumar Bhore ExciseProhibitionRegistration JD(U)
Ram Prit Paswan Rajnagar Public Health Engineering Department (PHED). BJP
Jayant Raj Kushwaha Amarpur Rural Works. JD(U)
Samrat Chaudhary MLC Panchayati Raj. BJP
Leshi Singh Dhamdaha Food & Consumer Protection. JD(U)
Neeraj Kumar Singh Chhatapur Environment and Forest. BJP
Sanjay Kumar Jha MLC Water Resources.Information & Public Relations. JD(U)
Janak Ram Mines & Geology. BJP
Mohd Zama Khan Chainpur Minority Welfare. JD(U)
Subhash Singh Gopalganj Co-operative. BJP
Santosh Suman Manjhi MLC Minor Irrigation.SC-ST Welfare. HAM(S)
Nitin Nabin Bankipur Road Construction. BJP
Sumit Kumar Singh Chakai Science & Technology. IND
Narayan Prasad Nautan Tourism. BJP
Mukesh Sahani MLC Animal Husbandry.Fishery. VIP
Alok Ranjan Jha Saharsa Art & Culture.Youth. BJP

Latest Updates : Bihar Political Crisis 2022 :

  • Tuesday can be an important day for Bihar politics. Amid the political stir, the JD(U)-RJD-Congress has called a meeting of MLAs. The political equations of the state seem to be changing. Cm Nitish Kumar has sought time from the Governor. Time has been found from Raj Bhavan. According to sources, RJD and JDU are going to form a new government. Stay tuned to all the political movements of today.
  • List of Ministers in the Nitish Kumar Cabinet 2022 – Latest List

All Indian States Council of Ministers :

Andhra Pradesh Government Ministers List Arunachal Pradesh Government Ministers List
Assam Government Ministers List Bihar Government Ministers List
Goa Government Ministers List Gujarat Government Ministers ListGujarat Giants Team 2022 Players List PKL 9 – Full Squad List
Haryana Government Ministers List  Himachal Pradesh Government Ministers List
Jammu & Kashmir Government Ministers List Karnataka Government Ministers List 
Kerala Government Ministers List Madhya Pradesh Government Ministers List
Jharkhand Government Ministers List Maharashtra Government Ministers List
Manipur Government Ministers List Meghalaya Government Ministers List
Mizoram Government Ministers List Nagaland Government Ministers List
Odisha Government Ministers List Punjab Government Ministers List 
Sikkim Government Ministers List Tamilnadu Government Ministers List
Tripura Government Ministers List Uttar Pradesh Government Ministers List 
Chhattisgarh Government Ministers List West Bengal Government Ministers List
Uttarakhand Government Ministers List Telangana Government Ministers List
Delhi Government Ministers List State Govt Ministers List

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top