Australia T20 World Cup Squad List 2022 – T20 World Cup Players

Australia T20 World Cup Squad List 2022 – T20 World Cup Players – The Australia squad for T20 World cup 2022 has a 15 member team which includes: Aaron Finch (c), Pat Cummins (vc), Ashton Agar, Tim David, Josh Hazlewood, Josh Inglis, Mitchell Marsh, Glenn Maxwell, Kane Richardson, Steven Smith, Mitchell Starc, Marcus Stoinis, Matthew Wade, David Warner, Adam Zampa.

Australia T20 World Cup Squad List
Australia T20 World Cup Squad List

Australia T20 World Cup Squad List 2022 – T20 World Cup Players

Series Name ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2022
Match Type Twenty-20
Country Australia
Tournament Organizer ICC
Total Teams 12 Teams
First Match Date 16 Oct 2022
Final match date 13 Nov 2022
Official Website

Full Players List :

Player Date of birth Batting Bowling style Domestic team
Aaron Finch (c) 17 November 1986 (aged 35) Right Slow left-arm orthodox Melbourne Renegades
Pat Cummins (vc) 8 May 1993 (aged 29) Right Right-arm fast
Ashton Agar 14 October 1993 (aged 29) Left Slow left-arm orthodox Perth Scorchers
Tim David 16 March 1993 (aged 29) Right Right-arm off-spin Hobart Hurricanes
Josh Hazlewood 8 January 1991 (aged 31) Left Right-arm fast-medium
Josh Inglis (wk) 4 March 1995 (aged 27) Right Perth Scorchers
Mitchell Marsh 20 October 1991 (aged 30) Right Right-arm fast-medium Perth Scorchers
Glenn Maxwell 14 October 1988 (aged 34) Right Right-arm off-spin Melbourne Stars
Kane Richardson 12 February 1991 (aged 31) Right Right-arm fast-medium Melbourne Renegades
Steve Smith 2 June 1989 (aged 33) Right Right-arm leg break
Mitchell Starc 30 January 1990 (aged 32) Left Left-arm fast Sydney Sixers
Marcus Stoinis 16 August 1989 (aged 33) Right Right-arm medium-fast Melbourne Stars
Matthew Wade (wk) 26 December 1987 (aged 34) Left Right-arm medium-fast Hobart Hurricanes
David Warner 27 October 1986 (aged 35) Left Right-arm leg break Sydney Thunder
Adam Zampa 31 March 1992 (aged 30) Right Right-arm leg break Melbourne Stars

Australia T20 World Cup 2022 Schedule List : All Matches

Australia’s first match of the ICC T20 World cup 2022 will be held on 22rd October against the New Zealand at 6:00 pm(IST) in Sydney Cricket Ground in Sydney.

Date Match Time(IST) Venue
22 October, Saturday New Zealand vs Australia 6:00 pm Sydney Cricket Ground, Sydney
25 October, Tuesday Australia vs Group A Winner 7:00 pm Perth Stadium, Perth
28 October, Friday England vs Australia 7:00 pm Melbourne Cricket Ground, Melbourne
31 October, Monday Australia vs Group B Runner-up 6:00 pm The Gabba, Brisbane
4 November, Friday Australia vs Afghanistan 6:30 pm Adelaide Oval, Adelaide

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top