Assam Holiday List 2022 – List of Assam Govt Holidays, Sarkari Holidays

Assam Holiday List 2022 – List of Assam Govt Holidays, Sarkari Holidays List Pdf Download – The Assam holiday list 2022 offers a great opportunity to plan your leaves and take advantage of long weekends. Here we have compiled a list of public, national and bank holidays in Assam for 2022.

The General Administration of the Assam government has published the Holiday Calendar 2022 for its offices. The detailed report of holidays of the State Government of Assam is given below. The State Government of Assam has released the following list of 23 days for public holiday for all commercial banks including state government offices and cooperative banks. All government. Offices and banks will remain closed during these holidays. The leave list 2002 Government of Assam is given below.

Assam Holiday List

Assam Holiday List 2022 – List of Assam Govt Holidays, Sarkari Holidays

Date Day Holiday
14 Jan Fri Magh Bihu
26 Jan Wed Republic Day
31 Jan Mon Me-Dum-Me-Phi
19 Mar Sat Holi
13 Apr Wed Bohag Bihu Holiday
14 Apr Thu Bohag Bihu
15 Apr Fri Good Friday
1 May Sun May Day
3 May Tue Idul Fitr
10 Jul Sun Bakrid / Eid al Adha
15 Aug Mon Independence Day
2 Oct Sun Gandhi Jayanti
4 Oct Tue Maha Navami
5 Oct Wed Vijaya Dashami
25 Oct Tue Diwali
8 Nov Tue Guru Nanak Jayanti
25 Dec Sun Christmas Day

Bank Holidays in Assam for 2022

Date Day Holiday
8 January 2022 Saturday Second Saturday
14 January 2022 Friday Magh Bihu
22 January 2022 Saturday Fourth Saturday
26 January 2022 Wednesday Republic Day
31 January 2022 Monday Me-Dum-Me-Phi
12 February 2022 Saturday Second Saturday
26 February 2022 Saturday Fourth Saturday
12 March 2022 Saturday Second Saturday
19 March 2022 Saturday Holi
26 March 2022 Saturday Fourth Saturday
2 April 2022 Friday Good Friday
9 April 2022 Saturday Second Saturday
13 April 2022 Wednesday Bohag Bihu Holiday
14 April 2022 Thurday Bohag Bihu
15 April 2022 Friday Good Friday
23 April 2022 Saturday Fourth Saturday
1 May 2022 Sunday May Day
3 May 2022 Tuesday Eid-ul-Fitr
14 May 2022 Saturday Second Saturday
28 May 2022 Saturday Fourth Saturday
11 June 2022 Saturday Second Saturday
25 June 2022 Saturday Fourth Saturday
9 July 2022 Saturday Second Saturday
10 July 2022 Sunday Bakri eid/Eid al Adha
23 July 2022 Saturday Fourth Saturday
13 August 2022 Saturday Second Saturday
15 August 2022 Monday Independence Day
27 August 2022 Saturday Fourth Saturday
10 September 2022 Saturday Second Saturday
24 September 2022 Saturday Fourth Saturday
2 October 2022 Sunday Gandhi Jayanti
4 October 2022 Tuesday Maha Navmi
5 October 2022 Wednesday Vijaya Dashami
8 October 2022 Saturday Second Saturday
22 October 2022 Saturday Fourth Saturday
25 October 2022 Tuesday Diwali
8 November 2022 Tuesday Guru Nanak Jayanti
12 November 2022 Saturday Second Saturday
26 November 2022 Saturday Fourth Saturday
10 December 2022 Saturday Second Saturday
24 December 2022 Saturday Fourth Saturday
25 December 2022 Sunday Christmas Day

Famous Festival Holidays List in Assam in 2022

Tussu Puja:

  • The tea tribe of Assam worships Goddess Tusu Devi on Tusu Puja. It is an important festival celebrated in Assam.

Bohag Bihu:

  • Bohag Bihu is celebrated by the people of Assam as well as other northeastern states of India. The festival marks the beginning of the Assamese New Year.

Me-Dum-Me-Phi:

  • The Ahom community of Assam celebrates this festival for the betterment of the people and the society in the memory of their ancestors.
  • The day is marked with colourful processions with devotees dressed in traditional attire.

Janmashtami:

  • Janmashtami is a spiritual festival, which celebrates the birth of Lord Krishna.
  • Devotees keep fast throughout the day and spend time reciting devotional songs.

Maha Shivratri:

  • During Mahavir Jayanti, which is celebrated every year, a huge fair is organized in Shiva temples to worship Lord Shiva.

Buddha Purnima (Poi-Nun-Hok):

  • Buddha Purnima is a major festival for the Tai Phek community of Assam and marks the birthday of Lord Gautam Buddha.
Visiti Official Website Of Assam For latest updates – Click Here 

You May Also Like : 

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll to Top