75 Digital Banking Units List India 2022 – Digital Banking Units Pdf

75 Digital Banking Units List India 2022 – Digital Banking Units Pdf – Here Is The List Of all Digital banking Units List Which Were Launched By Prime Minister Narendra Modi. Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Sunday attributed India’s sustained economic growth to the BJP government’s efforts to replace pre-2014 ‘phone banking’ with ‘digital banking’. Referring to the previous UPA government, he said under ‘phone banking’, banks were instructed over the phone on what terms and conditions they had to lend.

After dedicating 75 Digital Banking Units (DBU) to the nation, he said the economic progress of a country is directly linked to the strength of its banking system. The Prime Minister said that while the banking sector has become a medium of good governance and better service delivery, the addition of Direct Benefit Transfer (DBT) has helped prevent leakages and bring transparency. The government has so far transferred Rs 25 lakh crore through DBT and another instalment under the PM-KISAN scheme will be transferred on Monday.

75 Digital Banking Units List
75 Digital Banking Units List

75 Digital Banking Units List India 2022

Serial No


Name of District/DBU

Bank allocated DBU

1 Andaman & Nicobar (UT) Port Blair State Bank of India
2 Andhra Pradesh East  Godavari Union Bank of India
3 Andhra Pradesh Machilipatam Union Bank of India
4 Arunachal Pradesh Papum Pare Yes Bank
5 Assam Bongaigaon Punjab National Bank
6 Assam Baksa State Bank of India
7 Bihar Patna (Danapur) Jana Small Finance Bank
8 Chandigarh (UT) Chandigarh (Rural) HDFC Bank
9 Chattisgarh Balod State Bank of India
10 Chattisgarh Mahasammand State Bank of India
11 Dadra Nagar Haveli Daman and Diu (UT) Silvasa Bank of Baroda
12 Goa South Goa State Bank of India
13 Gujarat Vadodara Bank of Baroda
14 Gujarat Mehsana Kotak Mahindra Bank
15 Gujarat Surat Kotak Mahindra Bank
16 Haryana Faridabad HDFC Bank
17 Himachal Pradesh Solan Indian Overseas Bank
18 Jammu & Kashmir (UT) Jammu Jammu & Kashmir Bank
19 Jammu & Kashmir (UT) Srinagar Jammu & Kashmir Bank
20 Jharkhand East Singhbhum Bank of India
21 Jharkhand Ranchi Jana Small Finance Bank
22 Karnataka Bangaluru Rural Canara Bank
23 Karnataka Raichur Canara Bank
24 Karnataka Mangaluru Karanataka Bank
25 Karnataka Mysuru Karanataka Bank
26 Kerala Ernakulam Canara Bank
27 Kerala Thrissur South Indian Bank
28 Kerala Palakkad Union Bank of India
29 Ladakh (UT) Leh Bank of Baroda
30 Lakshadweep (UT) Kawarati Canara Bank
31 Madhya Pradesh Itarsi (Hoshangabad) Axis Bank
32 Madhya Pradesh Indore Bank of Baroda
33 Madhya Pradesh Sagar Union Bank of India
34 Maharashtra Aurangabad Bank of Maharashtra
35 Maharashtra Satara Bank of Maharashtra
36 Maharashtra Nagpur Union Bank of India
37 Manipur Kakching State Bank of India
38 Meghalaya Ri Bhoi (Aspirational) State Bank of India
39 Mizoram Aizawl Punjab National Bank
40 Nagaland Kohima ICICI Bank
41 Nagaland Dimapur IDFC FIRST Bank
42 NCT of Delhi (UT) South Delhi Indian Bank
43 Odisha Puri UCO Bank
44 Odisha Khurda Bank of India
45 Odisha Keonjhar IDFC FIRST Bank
46 Odisha Cuttack UCO Bank
47 Puducherry (UT) Puducherry ICICI Bank
48 Puducherry (UT) KARAIKAL Indian Bank
49 Punjab Faridkot Punjab & Sind Bank
50 Punjab Ludhiana Punjab & Sind Bank
51 Punjab Janlandhar IndusInd Bank
52 Rajasthan Bundi Axis Bank
53 Rajasthan Vijaynagar, Bhilwara Axis Bank
54 Rajasthan Kota Bank of Baroda
55 Rajasthan Karauli Bank of Baroda
56 Sikkim East Sikkim State Bank of India
57 Sikkim North Sikkim State Bank of India
58 Sikkim West Sikkim State Bank of India
59 Tamilnadu Karur ICICI Bank
60 Tamilnadu Thanjavur Indian Overseas Bank
61 Tamilnadu  Chengalpattu IndusInd Bank
62 Tamilnadu Virudhnagar Canara Bank
63 Telangana Khammam City Union Bank
64 Telangana Jangaon State Bank of India
65 Telangana Rajanna State Bank of India
66 Tripura Gomati Punjab National Bank
67 Tripura West Tripura Union Bank of India
68 Uttar Pradesh Varanasi Bank of Baroda
69 Uttar Pradesh Kanpur Dehat Rural Bank of Baroda
70 Uttar Pradesh Lucknow Indian Bank
71 Uttar Pradesh Jhansi Punjab National Bank
72 Uttarakhand Dehradun ICICI Bank
73 Uttarakhand Haridwar HDFC Bank
74 West Bengal North 24 Paraganas Federal Bank
75 West Bengal South 24 paraganas HDFC Bank

Units State Wise : Full List


No. of DBUs

A&N Island (UT) 1
Andhra Pradesh 2
Arunachal Pradesh 1
Assam 2
Bihar 1
Chandigarh (UT) 1
Chhattisgarh 2
Dadra Nagar Haveli Daman and Diu (UT) 1
Goa 1
Gujarat 3
Haryana 1
Himachal Pradesh 1
Jammu and Kashmir(UT) 2
Jharkhand 2
Karnataka 4
Kerala 3
Ladakh (UT) 1
Lakshadweep (UT) 1
Madhya Pradesh 3
Maharashtra 3
Manipur 1
Meghalaya 1
Mizoram 1
Nagaland 2
National Capital Territory of Delhi (UT) 1
Odisha 4
Puducherry (UT) 2
Punjab 3
Rajasthan 4
Sikkim 3
Tamilnadu 4
Telangana 3
Tripura 2
Uttar Pradesh 4
Uttarakhand 2
West Bengal 2
Total 75

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top